Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Red Hat Certification – The Program Changes

The professional certification program of Red Hat takes a vivid change from May 15 2014. The new implementation is lively, as there is more flexibility in the Certificates one might choose to earn towards being a Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA). The changes will also differentiate Red Hat certified professionals who are current.

Red Hat Certified Security Specialist (RHCSS) and Red Hat Certified Datacenter Specialist (RHCDS) are being phased out with the release of RHEL 7, but the more widely-known Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) program is let open providing more ways to earn that credential.

Some Main Points -

1. Effective May 15, 2014 Red Hat has lifted the requirement that one must be a current Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) to take EX401, EX413, EX436, and EX442. Read More

No comments:

Post a Comment